Light in the Darkness


The soft wind blew in my face. The sun shined brightly in the sky. The trees shifted back and forth, giving the forest life. It’s odd how the world works. Even in the darkest of times, you could feel the light. You could see the beauty of life. The very beauty of it. Oh how it can change a person’s point of view.
Even in the light there was still the dark; when all the darkness was, was the absence of light. People abuse the darkness. They corrupt the minds of every living soul. We were all just machines. Machines controlled by the reality of Society. Machines that fed off the information that Society inputs into them. Only one man was powerful enough to completely overcome the lies of Society. But he died long ago.
I have tried my best to refuse that information. The very information that ruins my everyday life. Not everyone recognizes this. Most just give in. Which I learned not to do.
What I could not believe was the anger that these lies brought to me. No matter how hard I tried, the anger came to me out of nowhere. What astonished me was that I found it really hard to resist that anger, but somehow I managed to hold it back. Darkness still enters my mind. I still fail at many things in life. But even though I fail at many things in my life, I know that I can find light in the darkness, because I myself have suffered when I was tempted, but I was able to help those who were being tempted.

Leave a Reply

